How Mothers Love – Naomi Stadlen

7 Dec

How Mothers Love is Naomi Stadlen’s new book and it’s already on my Christmas wish list.

Her last book, What Mothers Do, is one of my favourite books about becoming a mother. I found myself almost gasping in recognition while reading it. I found it very supportive and affirmative, which makes a welcome change from the often bossy tone of the parenting “manuals” foisted on new parents by well-meaning friends and relatives! Motherhood is an amazingly diverse experience and, no matter how you’ve felt, there’s no right or wrong way to go about it. I wish I could slip a copy to every new mother (and new father!) .

So you can see why I’m excited about the publication of Naomi Stadlen’s new book. The excellent Free Your Parenting are giving away a copy of this. Check out this link for more info on how to enter. Motherhood is an amazingly diverse experience and, no matter how you’ve felt, there’s no right or wrong way to go about it.

Leave a comment